SDSU Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Directory

Name Email Office Phone Lab Lab Phone Research
B. Mikael Bergdahl
Chem 432 coordinator
bbergdahl@sdsu.edu GMCS 213G 45865 CSL 204 42422 Bergdahl Research
Carl Carrano ccarrano@sdsu.edu GMCS 213D 41617 CSL 410 45574/45577 Carrano Research
Dale Chatfield dchatfield@sdsu.edu CSL 403 Chatfield Research
Thomas Cole
MS/MA Advisor
tcole@sdsu.edu CSL 210A 45579 CSL 210 44895 Cole Research
Andrew Cooksy acooksy@sdsu.edu CSL 310 45571 CSL 307/312 40891/42710 Cooksy Research
Erica Forsberg eforsberg@sdsu.edu CSL 401 45806 CSL 403 42091 Forsberg Research
Douglas Grotjahn
JDP Advisor, Graduate Admissions Coordinator
dbgrotjahn@sdsu.edu CSL 205 40231 CSL 203/209 47396/41620 Grotjahn Research
Jing Gu jgu@sdsu.edu GMCS 213F CSL-407 46642 Gu Research
Jeffrey Gustafson jgustafson@sdsu.edu CSL 208 45580 CSL 206 41618 Gustafson Research
Christopher Harrison charrison@sdsu.edu GMCS 213E 41609 CSL 405 45597 Harrison Research
Gregory Holland gholland@sdsu.edu GMCS 213C 41596 CSL-402 46196 Holland Research
Tom Huxford thuxford@sdsu.edu CSL 325A 41606 CSL 325 41597 Huxford Research
Regis Komperda rkomperda@sdsu.edu (arriving Jan 2019) Komperda Research
Young Kwang Lee youngkwang.lee@sdsu.edu EIS Complex 17 Lee Research
John Love jlove@sdsu.edu CSL 339A 42063 CSL 339 41616 Love Research
Robert Metzger rmetzger@sdsu.edu CSL 312B 42710 Metzger Research
David Pullman
Undergraduate Advisor
dpullman@sdsu.edu CSL 301 45573 CSL 303/305 42002/41593 Pullman Research
Byron Purse bpurse@sdsu.edu CSL 213 46215 CSL 211 45857 Purse Research
Anca Segall asegall@sdsu.edu LS 327 44490 Segall Research
Diane Smith dksmith@sdsu.edu CSL 412A 44839 CSL 412/CSL 311 44499/45345 Smith Research
Christal Sohl csohl@sdsu.edu CSL 328 42053 CSL 326 42039 Sohl Research
William Stumph wstumph@sdsu.edu CSL 334 45575 CSL 332 43771/41608 (FAX) Stumph Research
Manal Swairjo mswairjo@sdsu.edu CSL 340 46801 CSL 338 44224 Swairjo Research
William Tong
Department Chair
william.tong@sdsu.edu GMCS 209C 45929/42442 CSL 302/306/308 44434/41611/42725 (FAX) Tong Research
Peter van der Geer pvanderg@sdsu.edu CSL 322 45582 CSL 324 41619 van der Geer Research
Yong Yan yong.yan@sdsu.edu GMCS-213F 45770 CSL-407 Yan Research
Name Email Office Phone Lab Lab Phone Research
Violet Bumah vbumah@sdsu.edu NLS 317 44291 Bumah Research
Theresa Carlson
Chem 200/202 coordinator
tcarlson@sdsu.edu GMCS 213B 45481 Carlson Research
Laurie Clare
Chem 201 coordinator
lrclare40@gmail.com
Kathleen McNamara Schroeder
Chem 100/102 coordinator
kmcnamara@sdsu.edu CSL 313 41614 CSL 330 43771 McNamara Schroeder Research
Karen Peterson
Chem 201 coordinator
kpeterson@sdsu.edu CSL 309 44507 CSL303/305 42002/41593 Peterson Research
Richard Schroeder urchin@cox.net
Sandra Wiley swiley@sdsu.edu
Name Email Office Phone
Bennett Addison
NMR Facility Director
baddison@sdsu.edu CSL 225A 45989
Laura Cervini
Business Manager
lcervini@sdsu.edu GMCS 213A 44843
Jeanette Corona
Administrative Assistant
jcorona@sdsu.edu GMCS 209 45595
Jeanette Corona
Administrative Assistant
jcorona@sdsu.edu GMCS 209 45595
Mark Gelle
Organic Storeroom Supervisor
mgelle@sdsu.edu CSL 505 46288
Marcia Godinez
Freshman Storeroom Supervisor
mgodinez@sdsu.edu CSL 531 41599
Maria Penalosa
Solutions Storeroom Supervisor
mpenalosa@sdsu.edu CSL 504B 45598/41610/46748
Reneé Stephen
Office Manager
rstephen@sdsu.edu GMCS 209 44418

Equipment Support Technician and Machinist
GMCS-213F 46510
Name Advisor Lab Lab Phone
Ariana Pientka Love CSL 339 41616
Name Office Phone
CSL seminar room GMCS-213F 41621