SDSU Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Directory

Name Email Office Phone Lab Lab Phone Research
B. Mikael Bergdahl
Chem 432 coordinator
bbergdahl@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213G 45865 CSL 204 42422 Bergdahl Research
Carl Carrano ccarrano@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213D 41617 CSL 410 45574/45577 Carrano Research
Dale Chatfield dchatfield@mail.sdsu.edu Chatfield Research
Thomas Cole
MS/MA Advisor
tcole@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 210A 45579 CSL 210 44895 Cole Research
Andrew Cooksy acooksy@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 310 45571 CSL 307/312 40891/42710 Cooksy Research
Erica Forsberg eforsberg@sdsu.edu CSL 401 45806 CSL 403 42091 Forsberg Research
Douglas Grotjahn
JDP Advisor, Graduate Admissions Coordinator
dbgrotjahn@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 205 40231 CSL 203/209 47396/41620 Grotjahn Research
Jing Gu jgu@sdsu.edu GMCS 213F CSL 407 46642 Gu Research
Jeffrey Gustafson jgustafson@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 208 45580 CSL 206 41618 Gustafson Research
Christopher Harrison charrison@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213E 41609 CSL 405 45597 Harrison Research
Gregory Holland gholland@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213C 41596 CSL 402 46196 Holland Research
Tom Huxford thuxford@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 325A 41606 CSL 325 41597 Huxford Research
John Love jlove@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 339A 42063 CSL 339 41616 Love Research
Robert Metzger rmetzger@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 312B 42710 Metzger Research
David Pullman
Undergraduate Advisor
dpullman@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 301 45573 CSL 303/305 42002/41593 Pullman Research
Byron Purse bpurse@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 213 46215 CSL 211 45857 Purse Research
Anca Segall asegall@mail.sdsu.edu LS 327 44490 Segall Research
Diane Smith dksmith@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 412A 44839 CSL 412/311 44499/45345 Smith Research
Christal Sohl csohl@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 328 42053 CSL 326 42039 Sohl Research
William Stumph wstumph@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 334 45575 CSL 332 43771/41608 (FAX) Stumph Research
Manal Swairjo mswairjo@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 340 46801 CSL 338 44224 Swairjo Research
William Tong
Department Chair
william.tong@sdsu.edu GMCS 209C 45929/42442 CSL 302/306/308 44434/41611/42725 (FAX) Tong Research
Peter van der Geer pvanderg@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 322 45582 CSL 324 41619 van der Geer Research
Name Email Office Phone Lab Lab Phone Research
Travis Bateman t.bateman007@gmail.com
Theresa Carlson
Chem 200/202 coordinator
tcarlson@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213B 45481
Laurie Clare
Chem 201 coordinator
lrclare40@gmail.com
Kathleen McNamara Schroeder
Chem 100/102 coordinator
kmcnamara@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 313 41614 43771 McNamara Schroeder Research
Karen Peterson
Chem 201 coordinator
kpeterson@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 309 44507 42002/41593 Peterson Research
Richard Schroeder urchin@cox.net
Patrick Smith patrickchaffin@outlook.com Smith Research
Rebecca Vasquez rebeccahopevasquez@gmail.com Vasquez Research
Binh Vong binhgvong@gmail.com
Sandra Wiley swiley@mail.sdsu.edu
Name Email Office Phone
Bennett Addison
NMR Facility Director
baddison@sdsu.edu CSL 225A 45989
Laura Cervini
Business Manager
lcervini@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 213A 44843
Jeanette Corona
Administrative Assistant
jcorona@sdsu.edu GMCS 209 45595
Mark Gelle
Organic Storeroom Supervisor
mgelle@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 505 46288
Marcia Godinez
Freshman Storeroom Supervisor
mgodinez@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 531 41599
Maria Penalosa
Solutions Storeroom Supervisor
mpenalosa@mail.sdsu.edu CSL 504B 45598/41610/46748
Reneé Stephen
Office Manager
rstephen@mail.sdsu.edu GMCS 209 44418

Equipment Support Technician and Machinist
GMCS-213F 46510
Name Advisor Lab Lab Phone
Melissa Allen Love CSL 339 41616
Diego Avellaneea Matteo Sohl CSL 326 42039
Dillon Burns Purse CSL 211 45857
Chi Cao Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Mariel Cardenas Gustafson CSL 206 41618
Melissa Chandler Chatfield
Aishani Chittoor Prem Love CSL 339 41616
Samantha Cohen Huxford CSL 325 41597
Michael Coste Purse CSL 211 45857
Ghazwan Darzi Smith CSL 412/311 44499/45345
Andrew Dinh Gustafson CSL 206 41618
Elinaz Farokhi Huxford CSL 325 41597
Adam Grunseth
Ran He Smith CSL 412/311 44499/45345
Jiovana Hermosillo Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Ryne Holmberg
Alexander Jackson Tong CSL 302/306/308 44434/41611/42725 (FAX)
Hillary Keiser Pullman CSL 303/305 42002/41593
Myung Soo Ko Love CSL 339 41616
Renee Leslie Pullman CSL 303/305 42002/41593
Lucas Luna Sohl CSL 326 42039
Sean Maddox Gustafson CSL 206 41618
Brian Maniaci Love CSL 339 41616
Thomas McDowell Huxford CSL 325 41597
Xianghan Mei Swairjo CSL 338 44224
Chris Nalbandian Gustafson CSL 206 41618
Aaron Nash Bennett 46643
Ryan Noorbehesht Gustafson CSL 206 41618
David Onofrei Holland CSL 402 46196
Mahsa Pahlavanneshan Holland CSL 402 46196
Naduni Paranagama Swairjo CSL 338 44224
Erik Paulson Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Ariana Pientka Love CSL 339 41616
Geraldine Polido Holland CSL 402 46196
Sebastien Pradel Tong CSL 302/306/308 44434/41611/42725 (FAX)
William Eric Rogers Huxford CSL 325 41597
Anup Sarakki
Daniel Sattler Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Braden Silva Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Simranjeet Singh Bergdahl CSL 204 42422
Matthew Spire
Sonya Steffens Pullman CSL 303/305 42002/41593
James Suprapto
Haley Swanson Holland CSL 402 46196
Spencer Swarts van der Geer CSL 324 41619
Josh Swider Chatfield
Rich Thai Holland CSL 402 46196
Brent Thomas Bergdahl CSL 204 42422
Sean Toenjes Gustafson CSL 206 41618
Antonio Trammel
An Tranvo
Marc Turner Purse CSL 211 45857
Anna Uvarova Sohl CSL 326 42039
Filippo Venturini Tong CSL 302/306/308 44434/41611/42725 (FAX)
Amy Vo Harrison CSL 405 45597
Kevin Walsworth
Lee Wang Bergdahl CSL 204 42422
Lissa Warner
Grace Wells
Nicholas Williams
Yunjin Wu
Sima Yazdani Grotjahn CSL 203/209 47396/41620
Sangho Yun
Martha Zepeda-Torres Pullman CSL 303/305 42002/41593
Name Office Phone
CSL seminar room GMCS-213F 41621