Professor Tong in the lab

Analytical Chemistry at SDSU

The Analytical Chemistry Group at SDSU is led by faculty members with expertise in each of five major areas of analytical instrumentation and methodology: mass spectrometry (Erica Forsberg), magnetic resonance (Greg Holland), separations (Chris Harrison), biosensors (Youngkwang Lee), and electrochemistry (Diane Smith), and laser spectroscopy (William Tong).

These groups have a diverse range of interests coupled with these specialties:

Apply to graduate school at SDSU!